Back to Badges

Cloud Foundations

Cloud Foundations

This badge earner can describe how cloud services have evolved and identify and compare major cloud platforms and models including: IaaS, PaaS, and SaaS. They can also describe the differences between public, private, hybrid, community, and multiclouds and explain the pros and cons of each. This person can identify common cloud security threats and present strategies to overcome them. They are also able to identify the stages of a cloud adoption process and explain cloud governance principles.

Earning Criteria

Earn this IBM Digital Badge

If you or your organization does not currently have access to Interskill online mainframe training:


  • IBM digital badges are provided by IBM at no cost and awarded for a variety of achievements.
  • The training required to earn this specific IBM digital badge requires access to Interskill’s industry leading online mainframe training.
  • Please check with us, as your company may already have access to this mainframe training resource.