As of October 5, 2023, all core Interskill courses and the MyInterskill Learning Management System (LMS) are Fully Accessible to both WCAG 2.0 level A & AA standards, and Section 508 standards!

At Interskill, our goal is to help people and organizations achieve their fullest potential through learning and development. Providing accessible content and technologies to people with disabilities is an important aspect of this goal.

Interskill’s Accessibility Program Office is led by Darren Surch, CEO, and championed by Deborah Scott, Interskill’s General Manager, who has executive responsibility for Accessibility. Their leadership helps to maintain Accessibility as a core value for our company.

Interskill’s client base of the world’s leading organizations inherently know the importance of Accessibility and providing their employees with equal access to learning.

Interskill’s Commitment

Interskill is committed to creating and delivering eLearning and talent management solutions that are accessible to users regardless of age, ability, or situation. We measure and evaluate accessibility using the WCAG 2.0 standards issued by the World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) and the applicable version of Section 508 of the U.S. Rehabilitation Act.

eLearning offers tremendous potential to increase the availability and convenience of education to all learners. When elearning complies with WCAG and Section 508 guidelines, it enables employees with disabilities to receive equivalent access to training materials used by their peers.

Specific information related to accessibility features can be found in our Voluntary Product Accessibility Template (VPAT) conformance reports.

VPAT Conformance Reports

Voluntary product accessibility template (VPAT) conformance reports provide details on how the accessibility features of the listed content, platforms, players, and portals help customers address Section 508 and WCAG accessibility requirements.

Interskill’s VPATs are available here:

  • Interskill Courseware – Section 508/WCAG 2.0 VPAT
  • MyInterskill Learning Management System – Section 508/WCAG 2.0 VPAT
  • Interskill Website – Section 508/WCAG 2.0 VPAT

For more questions or simply to discuss this important issue, please contact your Interskill Account Manager.

About Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG)

Web Content Accessibility Guidelines (WCAG) defines how to make Web content more accessible to people with disabilities. Accessibility involves a wide range of disabilities, including visual, auditory, physical, speech, cognitive, language, learning, and neurological disabilities. Although these guidelines cover a wide range of issues, they are not able to address the needs of people with all types, degrees, and combinations of disability. These guidelines also make Web content more usable by older individuals with changing abilities due to aging and often improve usability for users in general.

About Section 508 of the Rehabilitation Act

The legislation referred to as “Section 508” is an amendment to the Workforce Rehabilitation Act of 1973. The amendment was signed into law by President Clinton on August 7, 1998.  Section 508 requires that electronic and information technology developed or purchased by the Federal Government is accessible by people with disabilities. In addition to providing for enforceable standards, the amended Section 508 establishes a complaint procedure and reporting requirements, which further strengthen the law.

Let Us Know If You Need Assistance

If you need assistance or have further questions about Interskill’s Accessibility Program, reach out to us via webchat or at [email protected].